KRHS Names National Honor Society Inductees

Newton, NJ (11/21/17) –

November 21, 2017, Kittatinny Regional High School held a beautiful ceremony to welcome their newest members of the National Honor Society. Though many people believe students are chosen solely on their grades, those who are selected must meet the four pillars of the NHS:

• Character

• Scholarship

• Leadership

• Service

The NHS wants students who are not only strong academically, but who demonstrate leadership abilities, who are respectful of others, and show a commitment to community service.

It is with great pride that the KRHS Board of Education, the administration, faculty, and staff announce this year’s KRHS National Honor Society’s inductees:

Danielle Blide; William Connors; Alexis Cooke; Sarah Cucchiara; Gabriel De La Torre-Garcia; Natalya DeWaal; Anthony Grigal; Annika Johnson; Katie Keates; Autumn Kilduff; Cole Longcor; Kathryn Merrill; Justin Modafferi; Alyssa Nagy; Amanda Newell; Katelyn Nieuzytek; Katherine Orlowski; Kathleen Riva; Samantha Russell; Claudia Ryan; Leah Slobodzian; Joshua Taylor; Sophia Verhalen; Bradley Wohlleber